Office of Equal Opportunity Information Advisors

What is an OEO Information Advisor?

Office of Equal Opportunity (OEO) Information Advisors are members of the University community who have received extensive discrimination and harassment training, conducted by the Director of Office of Equal Opportunity (OEO) or designee, to act as information advisors on topics pertaining to dicrimination and harassment, have general knowledge about applicable laws, university policies and procedures.  Click here to view the fact sheet.

Information Advisors

Carole Gieseke
Alumni Association
Alumni Center
4-6560
cgieseke@iastate.edu

Breehan Gerleman Lucchesi
Ames Laboratory
111 TASF
4-9750
breehan@ameslab.gov

Calli Sanders
Athletics
1135 Jacobson Building
4-3706
csanders@iastate.edu

Theressa Cooper
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
139D Curtiss
4-8574
tncooper@iastate.edu
Dan Zhu
College of Business
3226 Gerdin
4-5041
dzhu@iastate.edu

Mark Chidister
College of Design
134 Design
4-7428
markchid@iastate.edu

Michelle Lenkaitis
College of Engineering
2240 Hoover
4-0741
mlenk@iastate.edu

Gloria Starns
College of Engineering
2032 Black Engineerng
4-9946
gkstarns@iastate.edu
Mary Lynn Damhorst
College of Human Sciences
1068 LeBaron
4-9919
mldmhrst@iastate.edu

 
Arne Hallam
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
237 Catt Hall
4-5861
ahallam@iastate.edu
Melody Gustafson
College of Veterinary Medicine
2261 Veterinary Medicine
4-2965
melody@iastate.edu

Teri Sieve
Facilities Planning and Management
General Services Building/ Room 154
515-290-1091
tsieve@iastate.edu

Michael Wilson
Information Technology
1200 Communications Building
4-6014
mawilson@iastate.edu

Tobie Matava
Library
152 Library
4-2849
tmatava@iastate.edu
Laura Bestler
Senior Vice President and Provost
3024 Morrill
4-5357
bestler@iastate.edu

Joan Piscitello
Senior Vice President for Business and Finance
1220 Beardshear
4-6854
joanp@iastate.edu

Kenyatta Shamburger
Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
2224 Student Services Building
4-6338
kenyatta@iastate.edu

Rachel Wagner
Senior Vice President for Student Affairs
1208 Friley
4-8395
rlwagner@iastate.edu

Sherry Glenn
Vice President for Extension and Outreach
2150 Beardshear
4-0755
sglenn@iastate.edu

Chitra Rajan
Vice President for Research
2810 Beardshear
4-9096
rajanc@iastate.edu